Welcome to the website of the British Horn Society.

The British Horn Society exists to:

  • stimulate interest in all aspects of Horn playing throughout the United Kingdom
  • encourage and support the development of all Horn players in the United Kingdom
  • assist and support the development of young British Horn players
  • promote the art of Horn playing to the wider British public
  • act as a source of Horn playing expertise
Loading...
The benefits of membership of the British Horn Society include:

  • Make connections with other horn players and hear the latest news from the world of horn playing, through our website and in the magazine.
  • Updates on all the upcoming horn concerts around the UK, and free promotion of your horn concerts.
  • FREE access to the huge selection of music in the BHS library, subject to postage costs.
  • 3 Horn Player magazines per year as part of your BHS membership.
  • Receive a CD of the previous BHS festival, including premiere recordings of new and lesser known horn pieces.
  • Discounted entry to annual British Horn Society Festival events and 10% discount at Paxman Musical Instruments Ltd.

If you wish to contact the BHS, please use the following email addresses:

Chairman – Chris Larkin, chairman@british-horn.org

Treasurer – Stephen Orriss, treasurer@british-horn.org

Secretary – Amy Thakurdas, secretary@british-horn.org

Membership secretary – John Lysndale-Nock, membership@british-horn.org

Editor – Paul Kampen, editor@british-horn.org

Grants and donations – Robert Parker, grantsanddonations@british-horn.org

Librarian – Peter Dyson, librarian@british-horn.org

The British Horn Society are now welcoming applications to the Sue and Freddy Walding Bursary for 2016. The British Horn Society administers this fund, which was set up to help promising young UK horn players under the age of 18, who are unable fully to develop their horn playing because of acute financial constraints.

For further information, please visit the grants page

Save this date!!

16th October 2016
This year’s British Horn Society Festival returns to Dulwich College, Dulwich Common, London SE21 7LD
Samuel Seidenberg, Principal horn of the Hessische Rundfunk Orchester, Frankfurt, will be one of our guest artist and British soloists Pip Eastop and Martin Owen will be performing too!

Registration for the annual festival will open in July!